Find us on Facebook
From: Giant Interactive

What We Started (DVD)

DVD (UPC: 810162032579)

  • Documentary (Aspect: 16 X 9 FULL FRAME, Original Aspect Ratio - 1.78:1)
Available Formats:
Martin Garrix, Carl Cox, Paul Oakenfold, Richie Hawtin, Pete Tong, Moby, Sasha, Tiesto, Louie Vega, Afrojack, Steve Angello, David Guetta, Usher, Ed Sheeran, Russell Faibisch, Seth Troxler, James Barton, Pasquale, Rotella
Price: $24.33
List Price: $24.95
You Save: $0.62 (2.5%)
In Stock


Featuring a powerful cast of electronic dance music superstars, including Carl Cox and Martin Garrix, this critically acclaimed documentary explores the past, present and future of electronic dance music. What We Started is the definitive film of the genre, and includes an exclusive look into a widely misunderstood and well-insulated industry on its way to global domination


  • UPC: 810162032579
  • Home Release: 2018-05-29
  • Original Release: 2018
  • Content Provider: Giant Interactive
  • Runtime: 96:00
  • Genre: Documentary; Music
  • Language: English
  • Format: DVD-NTSC
  • Screen: Widescreen
  • Aspect: 16 X 9 FULL FRAME, Original Aspect Ratio - 1.78:1
  • Rating: Not Rated
  • Audio: DOLBY 5.1 Surround - English
  • Color/BW: Color
  • Special Features: Trailer; Extended Interveiws; Stills Gallery
  • Copyright: (c) 2018 Bert Marcus Productions, LLC
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Disc Format: DVD-5

Cast and Crew

Martin Garrix
Carl Cox
Paul Oakenfold
Richie Hawtin
Pete Tong
Louie Vega
Steve Angello
David Guetta
Ed Sheeran
Russell Faibisch
Seth Troxler
James Barton

Written by:
Bert Marcus
Cyrus Saidi

Directed by:
Bert Marcus
Cyrus Saidi

Produced by:
Bert Marcus
Cassandra Hamar
Cyrus Saidi